1 800 222 6872

Bruckner: Symphony No. 0 / Simone Young, Hamburg Philharmonic

Album Summary

>Bruckner, Anton : Symphony no 0 in D minor, WAB 100 "Die Nullte"
Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Bruckner's Symphony No. 0 was composed in 1869. He had a critical attitude towards it later on, almost disowning it - probably due to negative criticisms. It's frequently claimed to have an unfinished appearance. This is unjustified, for one should not underestimate the importance of this work for the later development of Bruckner as a symphonist.

American Record Guide, November/December 2013
Finally we have the ideal recording of this symphony! Every movement is slower than every other recording. Everything is given full weight. The orchestra and sound are simply glorious.

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: Laeiszhalle Hamburg (05/20/2012/05/21/2012).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Bruckner, Anton : Symphony no 0 in D minor, WAB 100 "Die Nullte"
  • Conductor: Simone Young
  • Ensemble: Hamburger Philharmoniker
  • Notes: Laeiszhalle Hamburg (05/20/2012/05/21/2012)
  • Running Time: 48 min. 57 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: circa 1863
  • Studio/Live: Live