1 800 222 6872

Sandra Boynton: Sandra Boynton's Frog Trouble *

Track List

>I've Got a Dog
>Frog Trouble
>Heartache Song
>When Pigs Fly
>Broken Piano
>End of a Summer Storm
>Alligator Stroll
>Beautiful Baby
>Deepest Blue
>More Frog Trouble

Album Notes

Lyricist: Sandra Boynton.

Personnel: Ron Block (acoustic guitar, banjo); Dean Parks (acoustic guitar); Kenny Vaughan (electric guitar); Stuart Duncan (mandolin, fiddle); Luke Bulla (fiddle); Jim Hoke (harmonica, saxophone); Roy Agee (trombone); Michael Ford (piano, keyboards); Bryan Owings, Shannon Forrest (drums); The Scotty Brothers (spoons).

Audio Mixers: Michael Ford ; Sandra Boynton.

Recording information: Ben's Studio, Nashville, TN; Henson Studios, Los Angeles, CA; House Of Blues, Nashville, TN; Los Angeles, CA; PaxAm Studio, Los Angeles, CA; STratosphere Sound, New York, NY; Studio Mike, CT; The Doghouse, Nashville, TN; The Farm, Nashville, TN.

Arrangers: Michael Ford ; Sandra Boynton.

The author of barnyard-animal-laden children's board books by the dozens, Sandra Boynton dipped a toe in the country music waters circa 2013 with this CD and illustrated songbook. She's not alone, however, with country superstars the likes of Brad Paisley ("Copycat"), Dwight Yoakam ("I've Got a Dog"), Alison Krauss ("End of a Summer Storm"), and Kacey Musgraves ("Heartache Song") along for the ride. Even slightly less marketable alt-country heroes (Ryan Adams, Mark Lanegan) and rootsy power pop acts (Ben Folds, Fountains of Wayne) join the fun, making Frog Trouble a surprisingly recommendable choice to children and music-minded parents alike. ~ John Bush


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review