1 800 222 6872

Joe Hertenstein/Achim Tang/Jon Irabagon: Future Drone

Track List

>Future Drone
>Mirror, The
>Ticker, The
>Two Days Ahead
>Seven For Nothing
>Rotten Strawberry
>Ballad For Paul & Poo
>Breaking A Vow

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Joe Hertenstein brings together Achim Tang and Jon Irabagon for this release. The music abandons much of what belongs to its history and finds it own language to tell new stories.

Album Notes

Tributee: Paul Motian.

Personnel: Joe Hertenstein (drums); Achim Tang (upright bass); Jon Irabagon (tenor saxophone).

Audio Mixer: Stefan Deistler.

Liner Note Author: Bert Noglik.

Recording information: Loft, Cologne (06/13/2011).

Translators: Joe Hertenstein; Scott Fields.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review