1 800 222 6872

Wagner: Siegfried / Solti, et al

Album Summary

>Wagner, Richard : Siegfried
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Penguin Guide
Solti's array of singers could hardly be bettered. Windgassen is at the very peak of his form, lyrical as well as heroic. Hotter has never been more impressive on record, his Wotan at last adequately captured...with masterly playing from the Vienna Philharmonic and with Decca's most vivid recording, this is still unsurpassed.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Wagner, Richard : Siegfried
  • Performers: Marga Höffgen (Alto); Hans Hotter (Bass Baritone); Gustav Neidlinger (Bass Baritone); Gerhard Stolze (Tenor); Birgit Nilsson (Voice); Richard Wagner (Voice); Gustav Neidlinger (Baritone); Joan Sutherland (Voice); Hans Hotter (Voice); Marga Höffgen (Voice); Wolfgang Windgassen (Voice); Kurt Böhme (Voice)
  • Conductor: Georg Solti
  • Ensemble: Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Running Time: 203 min. 14 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1856-1871
  • Language: German
  • Studio/Live: Studio