1 800 222 6872

Beethoven: Missa Solemnis / Jennifer Johnson, James Gilchrist, Lucy Crowe and Matthew Rose. Gardiner

Album Summary

>Beethoven, Ludwig van : Missa solemnis in D major, Op. 123
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

  • Beethoven's extraordinary Missa Solemnis, recorded live for broadcast by the BBC in 2012
  • Packaged in a digipack; contains a 36 page booklet with original notes by BBC presenter Stephen Johnson, translated into German and French.
  • 'There was hardly a passage that did not show the result of Gardiner's hallmark intelligence and audacity' - The Guardian

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: Barbican Hall, London (10/17/2012).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased



Works Details

>Beethoven, Ludwig van : Missa solemnis in D major, Op. 123
  • Performers: Matthew Rose (Bass); Jennifer Johnston (Alto); Lucy Crowe (Soprano); James Gilchrist (Tenor)
  • Conductor: John Gardiner
  • Ensemble: Monteverdi Choir
  • Running Time: 69 min. 24 sec.
  • Period Time: Classical
  • Form: Choral
  • Written: 1819-1823