1 800 222 6872

Denny Zeitlin: Stairway to the Stars [Digipak]

Track List

>There Will Never Be Another You
>You Don't Know What Love Is
>I Could Have Told You
>Stairway to the Stars
>I'll Take Romance
>Bass Prelude to Deluge
>Spring Is Here
>Out for a Stroll

Album Notes

Personnel: Denny Zeitlin (piano); Matt Wilson (drums).

Audio Mixers: Drew Daniels; Denny Zeitlin.

Liner Note Author: Denny Zeitlin.

Recording information: The Jazz Bakery, Culver City, CA (11/2001).

Photographer: Laura Shady.

Arranger: Denny Zeitlin.

Pianist Denny Zeitlin's 2014 studio album, Stairway to the Stars, is an intimate, standards-centric, jazz trio album. Joined by bassist Buster Williams and drummer Matt Wilson, Zeitlin delves a batch of atmospheric, lyrical songs including takes on such tunes as "There Will Never Be Another You," "I Could Have Told You," "Spring Is Here," and more. This is romantic, sophisticated music that should appeal to longtime Zeitlin fans and lovers of lyrical jazz alike. ~ Matt Collar


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased