1 800 222 6872

Opera Classics - Verdi: Falstaff / Humburg, Trimarchi, et al

Album Summary

>Verdi, Giuseppe : Falstaff
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"As ever with opera sets from Naxos, this one does a good job in challenging the best in the field...This version may not supersede the classic recordings of Toscanini with Valdengo, still my favourite, and Karajan with Gobbi, or indeed the autumnal view of Giulini with Bruson, but given its super-budget status you are hardly being short-changed...a Falstaff to savour and one that will surely bear repetition." -AB, Gramophone


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Verdi, Giuseppe : Falstaff
  • Performers: Franco Grandis (Voice); Alessandro Cosentino (Tenor); Domenico Trimarchi (Bass Baritone); Maurizio Comencini (Tenor); Julie Faulkner (Voice); Anna Bonitatibus; Roberto Servile (Baritone); Enrico Facini (Tenor); Dilber
  • Conductor: Will Humburg
  • Ensemble: Hungarian State Opera Chorus
  • Notes: Italian Institute, Budapest, Hungary (07/23/1996-08/03/1996)
  • Running Time: 6 min. 18 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1893