1 800 222 6872

Chinese Man: The Chinese Man Groove Sessions, Vol. 2 [Digipak]

Track List

>Calling Bombay
>Elysean Fields
>Post Trauma - (featuring Cyph4)
>Jumpin' in Havana
>7th Street
>Ordinary Man - (featuring White Jive)
>Batteries Not Included - (featuring Lush One)
>He Said
>Our Time
>Day by Day [Chinese Man Remix] - (remix)
>Ayoyo [DJ Sandrinho Remix] - (remix)
>7th Street [Video]
>Making of "The Groove Sessions Live 2009"

Album Notes

Following a 2005-2007 overview, the sequel to The Groove Sessions offers up another assortment of mostly instrumental, hip-hop-rooted tracks that are rich with details, incorporating samples from Indian, Latin, and African music (to name only a handful of sources). A couple tracks involve MCs, showcasing how this trio of producers is just as capable at leaving enough space for original vocals. ~ Andy Kellman


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review