1 800 222 6872

Schubert: String Quintet in C major; Mozart: Divertimento, K. 136 / Bruno Schrecker, cello; Aeolian Quartet


Notes & Reviews:

Penguin Guide
... a virile performance of what is arguably Schubert's greatest chamber work. Their style is direct with no mannerisms whatsoever ... depth of concentration that the players convey in every bar... Finale is fresh and rustic-sounding ... In the slow movement (they) adopt the slowest possible adagio... the inner tension (of which) holds one breathless through hushed pianissimos of the most intense beauty ... This is a clear first bargain choice, and there are few premium-priced discs which approach let alone match its intensity.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review