Eric Comstock: Young Man of Manhattan

Track List

>Far Away from Home
>It's After Hours
>Don't Let a Good Thing Get Away
>Hundred Years from Today, A
>Lonely Town
>'S Wonderful
>Rainy Day, A
>About a Quarter to Nine
>Medley: Once Upon a Time/Young and Foolish: Once Upon A Time / Young And Foolish
>Way You Look Tonight, The
>Say, Young Man of Manhattan
>Long Befroe I Knew You
>Beyond the Sea
>Pillar to Post
>Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
>Waiting at the End of the Road

Album Notes

Personnel includes: Eric Comstock (vocals, piano); Steve Berger (guitar); Ken Peplowsksi, Harry Allen (tenor saxophone); Kurt Weiss (trumpet, flugelhorn); Frank Tate (bass); Scott Napoli (drums).

Recorded at Seltzer Sound Studios, New York, New York. Includes liner notes by Will Friedwald.

Personnel: Eric Comstock (vocals, piano); Peter Bernstein , Steve Berger (guitar); Harry Allen, Ken Peplowski (tenor saxophone); Steve Armour (trombone); Tom Melito (drums).

Liner Note Author: Will Friedwald.

Recording information: Seltzer Sound, New York, NY.

Photographer: Joan Marcus.

Unknown Contributor Role: Eric Comstock.

Arranger: Eric Comstock.

Young Man of Manhattan finds Eric Comstock, one of the most popular cabaret and supper club singers in New York and Los Angeles, releasing his first album. The record is lightly swinging and slyly entertaining, featuring the singer/pianist supported by saxophonist Harry Allen, bassist Frank Tate, horn Kurt Weiss and drummer Scott Napoli. Comstock plays both familiar standards and forgotten favorites from the pre-rock popular songbook and the results are quite enchanting indeed. ~ Rodney Batdorf


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product