Pedro Luis Ferrer: Pedro Luis Ferrer

Track List

>Como Me Gusta "Hablal" Español
>Pisotia la Cucaracha
>Tarde Se Ha Puesto Triste, La
>Ay, Que Bueno (Changüisa)
>Son del Cuenta Propista
>Trabazón, La
>Desnudez de Mario Ague, La
>Inseminación Artificial
>No Me Voy a Defender (Guaguancó)
>Domitila Quiere Darme
>Entre Espuma y Arena
>Cachimbiao Caramelo
>[Untitled Track] - (hidden tracks)

Album Reviews:

Dirty Linen (12/99-1/00, p.83) - "...shows Ferrer's increasing mastery at his chosen path of fusing country, rock, and Cuban folkloric elements. He does this with taste and occasional flashes of humor on a set of tunes that is distinctly tropical..."

Album Notes

Personnel includes: Pedro Luis Ferrer (vocals, guitar, tres, marimbula, guiro); Lena Ferrer (vocals, guiro); Aracelia Alvarez (piano); Jorge Reyes (bass); Leandro Garcia (okonkolo, itotele, chekere, campana, cajon, clave).

Producers: Pedro Luis Ferrer, Charlie Dos Santos.

Recorded at Abdala Studios, Havana, Cuba.

Cuban troubadour Pedro Luis Ferrer makes his debut with 1999's self-titled album. One of the leaders in the guaracha musical style, Ferrer's music blends classical and pop idioms and features reflective lyrics about the modern Cuban condition. Songs like "La Tarde Se Ha Puesto Triste" and "No Me Voy a Defender" reflect his emotional, political style. ~ Heather Phares


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review