1 800 222 6872

R. Strauss: Ariadne auf Naxos / Karajan, Schwarzkopf, et al

Album Summary

>Strauss, Richard : Ariadne auf Naxos, Op. 60
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"Perfectly cast, magnificently performed, and superbly recorded. One of Karajan's most stylish performances..." -Gramophone (Awards: Diapason d'Or, France; Choc du Monde de la Musique, France)


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Strauss, Richard : Ariadne auf Naxos, Op. 60
  • Performers: Lisa Otto (Soprano); Rudolf Schock (Tenor); Hugues Cuénod (Tenor); Alfred Neugebauer (Spoken Vocals); Grace Hoffmann (Voice); Hermann Prey (Voice); Anny Felbermayer (Soprano); Gerhard Unger (Tenor); Irmgard Seefried (Soprano); Elisabeth Schwarzkopf; Helmut Krebs (Tenor); Otakar Kraus (Baritone); Rita Streich (Soprano); Fritz Ollendorf (Bass)
  • Conductor: Herbert Karajan
  • Ensemble: Philharmonia Orchestra
  • Notes: Kingsway Hall, London, England (06/30/1954-07/07/1954)
  • Running Time: 2 min. 37 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1916