1 800 222 6872

Opera in English - J. Baker sings Scenes from Julius Caesar

Album Summary

>Handel, George Frideric : Giulio Cesare
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"This is an intense, compelling, moving hero who sings with style, beauty, and musicianship of a high order. If you prefer highlights to complete sets, this is a good investment." - Mark, ARG


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Handel, George Frideric : Giulio Cesare
  • Performers: Janet Baker (Mezzo-soprano); Christopher Booth-Jones (Baritone); James Bowman (Countertenor); Noel Davies (Harpsichord); David James (Voice); Della Jones (Mezzo Soprano); Valerie Masterson (Soprano); John Tomlinson (Bass); Sarah Walker (Mezzo-soprano)
  • Conductor: Charles Mackerras
  • Ensemble: English National Opera Orchestra
  • Notes: EMI Abbey Road Studios, London, England (08/01/1984-08/07/1984)
  • Running Time: 24 min. 30 sec.
  • Period Time: Baroque
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1724