1 800 222 6872

Gilbert & Sullivan: The Pirates of Penzance / Mackerras, etc

Audio Samples

>Sullivan, Arthur : Pirates of Penzance

Album Summary

>Sullivan, Arthur : Pirates of Penzance
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased



Works Details

>Sullivan, Arthur : Pirates of Penzance
  • Performers: Michael Bishop (Sound Effects); Richard Suart (Baritone); Donald Adams (Bass); John Ainsley (Tenor); Nicholas Folwell (Baritone); Julie Gossage (Voice); Jenevora Williams (Voice); Richard van Allan (Bass Baritone); Rosalind Ilett (Sound Effects); Rebecca Evans (Soprano); Gillian Knight (Mezzo Soprano)
  • Conductor: Charles Mackerras
  • Ensemble: Welsh National Opera Orchestra
  • Notes: Brangwyn Hall, Swansea, Wales (05/04/1993-05/06/1993)
  • Running Time: 64 min. 5 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1879