1 800 222 6872

Puccini: Manon Lescaut / Perlea, Bjoerling, Albanese, et al

Album Summary

>Puccini, Giacomo : Manon Lescaut
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"This 'classic' 1954 recording is indeed that: I'd be hard pressed to think of a better performance of this opera, either live or on discs. Soprano and tenor completely inhabit their roles." - ClassicsToday


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Puccini, Giacomo : Manon Lescaut
  • Performers: Licia Albanese (Soprano); Jussi Björling (Voice); Franco Calabrese (Bass); Enrico Campi (Bass); Mario Carlin (Tenor); Robert Merrill (Voice)
  • Conductor: Jonel Perlea
  • Ensemble: Rome Opera House Orchestra
  • Notes: Composition written: 1893.
  • Running Time: 40 min. 5 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1893