1 800 222 6872

Opera in English - Beethoven: Fidelio / Parry, Brewer, et al

Album Summary

>Beethoven, Ludwig van : Fidelio, Op. 72
Performers Conductor Ensemble
  • >

Notes & Reviews:

"Christine Brewer is so much in command, and in such splendid voice, that there is no doubt that it is Vanessa's story." - Gramophone "The lovely, warm soprano of Rebecca Evans shines as Susanna... she captures the right feeling of sensuality of a woman awaiting her lover on her wedding night..." - Classic FM Magazine 'Disc of the Month'


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Beethoven, Ludwig van : Fidelio, Op. 72
  • Performers: Christine Brewer (Soprano); Ashley Catling (Tenor); Rebecca Evans (Soprano); Pavlo Hunka (Bass Baritone); Robert Lloyd; Richard Margison (Tenor); Christopher Purves (Bass); Peter Wedd (Tenor)
  • Conductor: David Parry
  • Notes: Blackheath Halls, London, England (08/21/2004-08/25/2004)
  • Running Time: 80 min. 27 sec.
  • Period Time: Classical
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1804-1806