1 800 222 6872

Alarm Will Sound: Acoustica: Alarm Will Sound Performs Aphex Twin

Track List

>Cock/Ver 10
>Logon Rock Witch
>Meltphace 6
>Blue Calx
>Gwely Mernans
>Prep Gwarlek 3b
>Omgyjya Switch 7
>Jynweythek Ylow
>Mt. Saint Michel
>Avril 14th
>Prep Gwarlek 3b [Remix] - (Remix)
>Cliffs [Remix] - (Remix)

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

"A brilliant new music ensemble." - Time Out New York

Album Notes

Personnel: Evan Hause (electric guitar, percussion); Martha Cluver (tamboura); Caleb Burhans (violin, viola, piano); Stefan Freund (cello); Jessica Johnson (flute, alto flute, piccolo); Michael Harley (bassoon); Jason Price (trumpet); James Hirschfeld (trombone); Alan Pierson (celesta); Jason Treuting (drums, percussion); Payton MacDonald (steel drum, percussion).

Audio Mixers: Caleb Shreve; Charles Harbutt.

Audio Remixer: Dennis DeSantis.

Recording information: Dickinson College, Carlisle, PA (01/15/2005-10/14/2005).

Editor: Grace Row.

Arrangers: Evan Hause; Stefan Freund; Jessica Johnson; Payton MacDonald; Caleb Burhans.

The Pennsylvania-based Alarm Will Sound ensemble boldly takes on the challenging work of British electronica artist Aphex Twin (AKA Richard D. James) on its aptly titled ACOUSTICA album. Here James's heady, often-chaotic techno-driven songs are given a wholly acoustic treatment by this 20-piece orchestra (which includes various horns, woodwinds, and strings), resulting in an impressive fusion of electronic concepts and classical sounds. Fans of Aphex Twin will undoubtedly be fascinated by these faithful yet imaginative renditions, and classical enthusiasts can marvel at the quirky, dynamic, and sometimes beautiful nature of the compositions.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product