1 800 222 6872

Bruckner: Symphony no 8 / Haitink, et al

Album Summary

>Bruckner, Anton : Symphony no 8 in C minor, WAB 108
Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"A measured contemplative yet powerfully sustained account of this greatest of symphonic epics. Like an old and experienced actor, Haitink has acquired the courage to create space and time in which every word can speak, every phrase can tell, with no cost to the larger rhythm or narrative flow." - Gramphone


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Bruckner, Anton : Symphony no 8 in C minor, WAB 108
  • Conductor: Bernard Haitink
  • Ensemble: Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
  • Notes: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (02/18/2005/02/20/2005)
  • Running Time: 85 min. 3 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1884-1890
  • Studio/Live: Live