1 800 222 6872

Vanherenthals, Bottesini: Pieces for Double Bass and Piano

Notes & Reviews:

Jacques Vanherenthals began his career as an orchestra musician in 1969, playing double-bass at the Royal Antwerp Opera. He stayed there four years, simultaneously finishing his studies of theory, counterpoint and analysis at the Brussels Royal Conservatory. Triptych is four pieces for double bass and piano representing the four seasons of life. The works are written in a traditional style, structured, impressionist or polytonal but always at the service of expression and beauty, offering in particular a rich palette of color.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased