1 800 222 6872

Wagner: Parsifal / Thielemann, Domingo, et al

Album Summary

>Wagner, Richard : Parsifal
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"Other opera houses can only dream of a season finale like this one. (Domingo) phrases gloriously and is intelligent enough to know where he needs to conserve his strength for the final attack...The real event of the evening is Christian Thielemann's conducting. No praise is too high for his first Vienna Parsifal. Enormous acclaim for a great occasion." -Kurier


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Wagner, Richard : Parsifal
  • Performers: Waltraud Meier (Mezzo Soprano); Daniela Denschlag (Mezzo Soprano); John Dickie (Voice); Placido Domingo (Voice); Janina Baechle (Mezzo Soprano); Franz-Josef Selig (Voice); Falk Struckmann (Baritone); Simina Ivan (Soprano); Nadia Krasteva (Voice); Wolfgang Bankl (Bass); Benedikt Kobel (Tenor); Bori Keszei (Soprano); Antigone Papoulkas (Soprano); Peter Jelosits (Boy Soprano); Inna Los (Soprano); Ain Anger (Bass); Ildiko Raimondi (Voice); In-Sung Sim (Bass)
  • Conductor: Christian Thielemann
  • Ensemble: Vienna State Opera Chorus
  • Running Time: 153 min. 16 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1878-1882
  • Studio/Live: Live