1 800 222 6872

Ruders: Kafka's Trial / Sondergård, Royal Danish SO, et al

Album Summary

>Ruders, Poul : Kafka's Trial, opera
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

The world premiere recording of Kafka's Trial by Poul Ruders, commissioned by the Royal Danish Opera for the opening season of the new Copenhagen Opera House in 2005. Ruders chose a legendary source of inspiration, Kafka's comic nightmare of a novel, The Trial. The libretto by British writer Paul Bentley has an unusual twist - it weaves Kafka's own destiny into the intricate plot of the novel - and the double story is brilliantly realised in Poul Ruders' extraordinary score.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Ruders, Poul : Kafka's Trial, opera
  • Performers: Hanne Fischer (Mezzo Soprano); Johnny Hal (Voice); Bo Hansen (Bass); Ole Hedegaard (Tenor); Gert Henning-Jensen (Tenor); Anders Jakobson; Michael Kristensen (Tenor); Hans Lawaetz (Bass); Johan Reuter (Baritone); Gisela Stille (Soprano)
  • Conductor: Thomas Sondergard
  • Ensemble: Danish National Opera Choir
  • Notes: The Copenhagen Opera House (03/31/2005/04/04/2005)
  • Running Time: 26 min. 2 sec.
  • Period Time: Contemporary
  • Written: 2001-2003
  • Studio/Live: Live