1 800 222 6872

Puccini: Madama Butterfly / Leinsdorf, Price, Tucker, Elias

Album Summary

>Puccini, Giacomo : Madama Butterfly
Performers Conductor Ensemble
  • >

Notes & Reviews:

This Grammy-winning recording documents the extraordinarily passionate interpretation of the title character by Leontyne Price, by turns delicately girlish and fiercely resolute. The first opera recorded in the famous RCA Italiana Studios and a demonstration quality release in its new DSD remastering.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Puccini, Giacomo : Madama Butterfly
  • Performers: Rosalind Elias (Mezzo-Soprano); Gianna Lollini (Soprano); Robert Kerns (Baritone); Philip Maero (Baritone); Richard Tucker (Tenor); Mario Rinaudo (Bass); Rosalind Elias; Leontyne Price (Soprano); Virgilio Carbonari (Baritone); Piero de Palma (Tenor); Silvia Bertona (Soprano); Fernanda Cadoni (Mezzo Soprano); Arturo La Porta (Baritone); Leo Pudis (Bass); Anna di Stasio (Mezzo Soprano)
  • Conductor: Erich Leinsdorf
  • Notes: Composition written: 1904.
  • Running Time: 86 min. 29 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1904