Andrea Bocelli: Andrea (+1 Bonus Track)

Track List

>Dell'amore Non Si Sa
>Attesa, L'
>Nuovo Giorno, Un (The First Day of My Life)
>Tu Ci Sei
>Sin Tu Amor
>Per Noi
>Parole Che Non Ti Ho Detto, Le
>Sempre O Mai
>Quante Volte Ti Ho Cercato
>When a Child Is Born (Soleado)
>Go Where Love Goes

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Includes the bonus track 'Semplicemente (Canto Per Te)'. 14 tracks in all. Universal.

Album Notes

Andrea Bocelli long ago set the standard for "crossover" classical tenors, and ANDREA proves yet again that when it comes to ultra-romantic singing, no one does it better. Longtime collaborators Francesco Sartori, Mauro Malavasi, and Celso Valli provide more of the soaring operatic-style ballads and lush production work familar to Bocelli's fans. "Dell'Amore Non Si Sa," "Liberta," and "Tu Ci Sei," among others, are tailor-made for his warm, rich tone and velvety phrasing. Bocelli also enlists some new songwriting talent for a slight change of pace, notably with the flamenco-flavored "Sin Tu Amor" and the atmospheric "Per Noi," as well as "Go Where Love Goes," a duet sung in English with vocal prodigy Holly Stell. Covers of Enrique Iglesias's "Un Nuovo Giorno" (known in English as "The First Day of My Life") and Lucio Dalla's "Quante Volte Ti Ho Cercato" show that the superstar singer doesn't stray far from the usual path; Bocelli knows what his adoring public clamors for, and he never disappoints. Smooth, suave, and sexy, ANDREA is sure to set a multitude of hearts throbbing.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product