1 800 222 6872

Haydn: Die Jahreszeiten / Karajan, Berry, Janowitz, et al

Album Summary

>Haydn, Franz Joseph : The Seasons
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"... No other recording so successfully brings out the work's vivid drama and excitement while retaining a stylish poise and expressive depth... The soloists are all excellent, a more consistent trio than many other versions, and the robust chorus makes a hugely impressive sound." -1001 Classical Recordings


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Haydn, Franz Joseph : The Seasons
  • Performers: Gundula Janowitz; Werner Hollweg (Tenor); Walter Berry (Bass Baritone)
  • Conductor: Herbert Karajan
  • Ensemble: Berlin Deutsche Oper Chorus
  • Notes: Composition written: 1801.
  • Running Time: 126 min. 25 sec.
  • Period Time: Classical
  • Form: Cantata/Oratorio
  • Written: 1801