1 800 222 6872

Beethoven: Symphonie no 9 / Karajan, et al

Album Summary

>Beethoven, Ludwig van : Symphony no 9 in D minor, Op. 125 "Choral"
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"his (Karajan's) 1977 account is the most inspired in its insightin the finale, the concluding eruption has an animal excitement rarely heard from this highly controlled conductor. The soloists make an excellent teamthe sound has tingling projection and drama."-The Penguin Guide to Compact Discs


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased



Works Details

>Beethoven, Ludwig van : Symphony no 9 in D minor, Op. 125 "Choral"
  • Performers: Peter Schreier; Anna Tomowa-Sintow (Soprano); José Van Dam
  • Conductor: Herbert Karajan
  • Ensemble: Vienna Singverein
  • Running Time: 66 min. 32 sec.
  • Period Time: Classical
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1824