1 800 222 6872

Grand Tier - R. Strauss: Die Ägyptische Helena / Keilberth, Rysanek, etc

Album Summary

>Strauss, Richard : Die ägyptische Helena, Op. 75
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"A tremendous performance. While in mono and obviously not comparable to the range of Telarc's digital recording, it is, in fact, better balanced, and the advantage of an experienced opera conductor at the helm is incalculable ... Keilberth is remarkable ... Leonie Rysanek is heard here at near the beginning of her long career. She both confirms her reputation and enhances it some ... She is simply incomparable ... Not to be missed." - Fanfare


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Strauss, Richard : Die ägyptische Helena, Op. 75
  • Performers: Bernd Aldenhoff (Tenor); Richard Holm (Tenor); Annelies Kupper (Voice); Ira Malaniuk (Mezzo Soprano); Leonie Rysanek (Soprano); Hermann Uhde (Baritone)
  • Conductor: Joseph Keilberth
  • Ensemble: Bavarian State Opera Orchestra
  • Running Time: 103 min. 42 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1923-1927
  • Studio/Live: Live