1 800 222 6872

Wagner: Siegfried / Asher Fisch, Adelaide SO

Album Summary

>Wagner, Richard : Siegfried
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Finally, in the 21st century, the operas are being presented in SACD for the first time by the Melba label and the State Opera of South Australia. Siegfried continues this groundbreaking series, presented, as before, in a hardbound volume with color production photos and essays on the opera, together with a full libretto. This series has received glowing reviews in the European press so far. For the listener who has the appropriate surround-sound equipment, these releases promise a real sensation of being in Adelaide, Australia in 2004 where the performances took place.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Wagner, Richard : Siegfried
  • Performers: John Bröcheler (Baritone); Lisa Gasteen (Soprano); Richard Greager (Tenor); David Hibbard (Bass); Liane Keegan (Alto); Gary Rideout (Tenor); John Wegner (Bass Baritone); Shu-Cheen Yu (Soprano)
  • Conductor: Asher Fisch
  • Ensemble: Adelaide Symphony Orchestra
  • Running Time: 237 min. sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1871
  • Language: German
  • Studio/Live: Live