1 800 222 6872

Rattle, Simon > Handel, George Frideric

    Use the options below to refine 1 Matching Records  

Orff: Carmina Burana / Rattle/BPO, Matthews, Brownlee [DVD]
Orff: Carmina Burana / Rattle/BPO, Matthews, Brownlee [DVD]

1 DVD Video / EuroArts / 2010-10-26

Works: Carl Orff: Carmina burana; Ludwig van Beethoven: Leonore Overture no 3 in C major, Op. 72a; George Frederick Handel: Messiah, HWV 56, Oratorio
Performers: Brownlee, Lawrence; Gerhaher, Christian; Matthews, Sally
Conductors: Rattle, Simon
Ensemble: Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra; Berlin Radio Chorus

A joyful celebration welcoming the New Year, this Gala from Berlin presents the world-renowned Berlin Philharmonic, conducted by Sir Simon Rattle, in Carl Orff's famous...continue...
Run Time: 89 min.
Region: All
Picture Format: NTSC, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): LPCM Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1, DTS 5.1
Subtitles: English, German, Fren...continue...
read more    Login or Create an Account to write a review
$27.99   $23.74
In Stock
Add to Cart
EUA 2053678