1 800 222 6872

Brahms: Requiem / Mandeal, Bucharest Enescu Philharmonic

Album Summary

>Brahms, Johannes : German Requiem, Op. 45
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

With the German Requiem, Johannes Brahms created his most ambitious work, one that was to pave the way to international recognition.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Brahms, Johannes : German Requiem, Op. 45
  • Performers: George-Emil Crasnaru; Ramona Eremia (Soprano)
  • Conductor: Cristian Mandeal
  • Ensemble: Bucharest George Enescu Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Notes: Bucharest Romanian Athaeneum Hall (09/28/1996-10/02/1996)
  • Running Time: 73 min. 34 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Choral
  • Written: 1857-1868