1 800 222 6872

Rossini: L'inganno felice / Zedda, Tarver, Mologni, Regazzo, Vinco, Bailey, Czech Chamber Soloists Brno

Album Summary

>Rossini, Gioachino : L'inganno felice, opera
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Rossini’s 'rescue opera' 'L'inganno felice' (The Happy Deception) won immediate contemporary popularity after its first performance in 1812. One of the composer's most inventive and sparkling scores, with soprano, tenor and bass arias of great beauty, it is today by far the least well-known and least often performed of his five 'farse' written for Venice. The drama concerns the attempt of Isabella, wrongly rejected by her husband the Duke, and her protector, the miner Tarabotto, who had rescued her, half dead, from the sea, to bring to justice the Duke's villainous confidant Ormondo and his henchman Batone, and to reconcile Isabella with her husband, an end happily achieved, the guilty punished and the innocent triumphant.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Rossini, Gioachino : L'inganno felice, opera
  • Performers: Simon Bailey (Bass); Gianni Fabbrini (Harpsichord); Corinna Mologni (Soprano); Lorenzo Regazzo (Bass); Kenneth Tarver (Tenor); Marco Vinco (Bass)
  • Conductor: Alberto Zedda
  • Ensemble: Czech Chamber Soloists Brno
  • Notes: Königliches Kurtheater, Bad Wildbad, Germany (07/01/2005-07/03/2005)
  • Running Time: 83 min. 27 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1812
  • Studio/Live: Live