1 800 222 6872

Schumann: Concerto For Cello, Op 129; works by Volkmann, Bruch, Strauss / Daniel Muller-Schott, cello

Notes & Reviews:

BBC Music Magazine
Really fine performance of Volkmann's Cello Concerto, a virtuoso showpiece in the grand manner, condensed into a fluid single movement form. Daniel Müller-Schott is a characterful advocate of the work, finding the fun in it and sharing this with Christoph Eschenbach and the orchestra in much delightful interplay. It's fiendishly difficult but Schott jumps through all its hoops with effortless panache.

The Telegraph
Daniel Müller-Schott's mellow cello timbre and emotional sensibility are key factors in this warmhearted disc of four Romantic works...Even in the familiar pieces, Müller-Schott opens up fresh vistas of tonal shading and sincere expression...His phrasing is long-breathed, the paragraphs of music articulated with elegance and a restrained passion.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review