1 800 222 6872

H. Hawkline: In the Pink of Condition [Digipak]

Track List

>Sticky Slithers
>Everybody's On the Line
>Moons In My Mirror
>Rainy Summer
>Concrete Coloured Clothes
>Dirty Dreams
>In Love
>Spooky Dog
>Back In Town

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: Samur Khouja.

Recording information: Seahorse Sound Studios, Los Angeles, CA.

The first label outing (he has been fairly prolific independently) for self-described purveyor of "strange pop" Huw Gwynfryn Evans, better known by the moniker H. Hawkline, In the Pink of Condition finds the Welsh pop confectioner with ties to fellow countrymen and women Super Furry Animals mastermind Gruff Rhys and Cate Le Bon, the latter of whom produced the album. In the Pink... offers up an evocative 12-track set of originals that pair psych-tinged indie pop with minimalist, vintage post-rock, invoking everyone from early Cure to Syd Barrett. The Heavenly Records-issued LP was preceded by the shimmery single "Moons in My Mirror." ~James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review