1 800 222 6872

Becca Stevens/Becca Stevens Band: Perfect Animal [Digipak]

Track List

>I Asked
>Imperfect Animals
>Thinkin Bout You
>Be Still
>You Make Me Wanna
>Higher Love

Album Notes

Personnel: Becca Stevens (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, charango, ukulele); Liam Robinson (vocals, accordion, piano, Fender Rhodes piano, organ, Wurlitzer organ, synthesizer); Christopher Tordini (vocals, organ, upright bass, electric bass); Jordan Perlson (drums, percussion).

Audio Mixer: Matt Pence.

Recording information: Bunker Studios, Brooklyn, NY; Florida Keys, Queens, NY; Oasis Studios, Durham, NC; Ovation Suond, Winston-Salem, NC; The Orient, Durham, NC; White Star Sound, Louisa, VA.

Editors: Becca Stevens; Bill Stevens; Scott Solter.

Photographer: Shervin Lainez.

Singer/songwriter Becca Stevens continues to hone her distinctive jazz-, folk-, and art pop-influenced sound on her third full-length effort, 2015's Perfect Animal. The album follows up her acclaimed 2011 release, Weightless, and features production from Scott Solter, who previously helmed projects by St. Vincent and Spoon. As with past Stevens albums, included on Perfect Animal are several surprising cover songs, including cuts by Frank Ocean, Usher, and Steve Winwood. However, while covers are certainly an integral part of Stevens' overall musical statement, Perfect Animal primarily showcases the New School for Jazz and Contemporary Music graduate's maturation into a truly sophisticated, inventive songwriter and performer. ~ Matt Collar


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product