1 800 222 6872

Joe Farrell: Skateboard Park

Track List

>Skate Board Park
>Cliche Romance
>High Wire: "The Aerialist"
>Speak Low
>You Go to My Head

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Digitally remastered from the original tapes. Deluxe packaging with a 16-page booklet and restored artwork. Supervised by original producer and Xanadu label head Don Schlitten. Features Chick Corea, Bob Magnusson, & Larry Marable. First CD reissue in over 20 years.

Album Notes

Personnel: Joe Farrell (tenor saxophone); Chick Corea (piano, electric piano); Lawrence Marable (drums).

Audio Mixer: Paul Goodman .

Liner Note Authors: Chick Corea; Joe Farrell; Zev Feldman; Bill Milkowski.

Recording information: Los Angeles (01/29/1979); Spectrum Studios, Venice, California (01/29/1979).

Director: Don Schlitten.

Photographer: Morty Yoss.

This is one of Joe Farrell's strongest sessions, an advanced straight-ahead outing in which he sticks exclusively to tenor. With a quartet comprised of keyboardist Chick Corea, bassist Bob Magnusson and drummer Larance Marable, Farrell stretches out on three of his interesting originals, Corea's "High Wire -- The Aerialist," and the standards, "Speak Low" and "You Go to My Head." This valuable and very musical outing is long overdue to be reissued on CD. ~ Scott Yanow


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review