1 800 222 6872

Straight No Chaser (Acappella): The New Old Fashioned

Track List

>Marvin Gaye
>(Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay/Proud Mary
>Beggin'/Counting Stars
>Take Me to Church
>Can't Feel My Face
>Make You Feel My Love
>All About That Bass (No Tenors)
>On the Road Again/I Play the Road
>Shut Up and Dance
>Movie Medley, The

Album Notes

Recording information: Bass Hit Studios, New York, NY; Glenwood Place Studios, Burbank, CA; IV Lab Studios, Chicago, IL; SNC Studios, USA; Sound Emporium, Nashville, TN.

Photographer: LeAnn Muller.

Straight No Chaser's fifth full-length album, The New Old Fashioned, showcases the acclaimed a cappella ensemble's distinctive take on many of their favorite contemporary pop hits. The album follows up the group's 2013 effort, Under the Influence. As with that album, here we get the group's creative workings of popular songs from the recent past. Included here are such hits as the Weeknd's "Can't Feel My Face," Hozier's "Take Me to Church," Radiohead's "Creep," Charlie Puth's "Marvin Gaye," and many others. ~ Matt Collar


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review