1 800 222 6872

Sonny Rollins: There Will Never Be Another You

Album Notes

This LP features Sonny Rollins and a quintet (pianist Tommy Flanagan, bassist Bob Cranshaw and both Billy Higgins and Mickey Roker on drums) playing an outdoor concert in the rain. Rollins was in a strolling mood and he wanders all over the stage which means that he is off-mike much of the time. His playing on these five standards (which includes a 16-minute version of the title tune) is fine, but the erratic recording quality makes this one of the lesser Rollins albums. ~ Scott Yanow


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product