1 800 222 6872

Grafenegg - Midsummer Night's Gala, 2014 - popular works by Ravel, Puccini, Cilea, Léhar, Giménez, Gershwin et al. / Angela Denoke, Ramon Vargas, Hean-Yves Thibaudet (live, June 2014) [DVD]

Conductor Ensemble

Notes & Reviews:

Grafenegg castle, home to the world's best orchestras, singers and musicians, is set in the gorgeous wine-country landscape of Lower Austria. The Grafenegg Midsummer Nigh's Gala concert, 2014 featured the Tonkünstler Orchester led by distinguished Spanish conductor Juanjo Mena and special guest artists Angela Denoke, the leading German soprano, Mexican tenor Ramón Vargas and renowned pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet. Following music by Ravel, Gershwin, Puccini, and others, the orchestra, to a spectacular background firework show, performs Edward Elgar's Pomp and Circumstance Marches.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 88 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.0, DTS 5.0


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased