1 800 222 6872

Lehár: Der Graf von Luxemburg / Eberhard Wächter; Lilian Sukis; Erich Kunz; Jane Tilden; Peter Frölich; Helga Papouschek [DVD Video]

Notes & Reviews:

"The Count of Luxembourg", composed in 1909, is a worthy equal to Léhar's other operettas in terms of imaginative content, visual ideas and instrumental colouring. After the sensational success of the "Merry Widow" (1905), the composer quickly wrote an operetta that displayed real Parisian flair. This film version offers a wealth of artistic entertainment, with a superb cast that includes Eberhard Wächter, Lilian Sukis, Erich Kunz, Jane Tilden, Peter Fröhlich and Helga Papouschek.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 95 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 4:3, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo,
Subtitles: German, English, French


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review