1 800 222 6872

Franz Schmidt: Symphony no 2 / Fabio Luisi, MDR SO; Leipzig RSO

Album Summary

>Schmidt, Franz [Composer] : Symphony no 2 in E flat major
Conductor Ensembles Composer

Notes & Reviews:

The second CD in the series shows Schmidt's first steps away from the "classical" symphony form: only three movements, the second one being "theme with variations." The "Hungarian" themes in the final movement are inspired by history - both of Austria, and of Schmidt's family


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Schmidt, Franz [Composer] : Symphony no 2 in E flat major
  • Conductor: Fabio Luisi
  • Ensemble: Middle German Radio Symphony Orchestra
  • Notes: Leipzig, MDR Studio am Augustusplatz (08/16/2004-08/20/2004)
  • Running Time: 54 min. sec.
  • Period Time: Modern
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1913