1 800 222 6872

Michel Corboz Edition Vol 1 - Bach: St. John Passion

Album Summary

>Bach, Johann Sebastian : Saint John Passion, BWV 245
Performers Conductor Ensembles Composer

Notes & Reviews:

For over thirty years, the Ensemble Vocal de Lausanne has built up a prestigious musical career. Thanks to its conductor Michel Corboz and the world-wide reputation of its recordings, this group of singers, constantly rejuvenated and renewed, has maintained a high standard of quality. This exceptional performance of 1994, the first in a series, perfectly illustrates why Corboz and this group are so highly acclaimed.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Bach, Johann Sebastian : Saint John Passion, BWV 245
  • Performers: Michel Brodard (Bass Baritone); Charles Daniels (Tenor); Peter Harvey (Bass); Martina Lins (Soprano); Christoph Prégardien (Tenor); Andreas Scholl (Countertenor)
  • Conductor: Michel Corboz
  • Ensemble: Lausanne Instrumental Ensemble
  • Running Time: 117 min. 55 sec.
  • Period Time: Baroque
  • Form: Cantata/Oratorio
  • Written: 1724
  • Language: German
  • Studio/Live: Live