Tracy Nelson: Essential Recordings: The Soul Sessions

Track List

>Come See About Me
>Everyday Will Be Like a Holiday
>God's Song
>Tears, Tears and More Tears
>Walk Away
>She's Taking My Part
>Hold On! I'm Comin'

Album Notes

Personnel: Tracy Lee Nelson (vocals, guitar, keyboards, background vocals); Steve Hostack (guitar, background vocals); Chris Leuzinger, Barry Chance, Larry Chaney (guitar); Billy Puett, Andrew Love (saxophone); Wayne Jackson (trumpet); Andrew James McMahon (piano, organ, keyboards, background vocals); John Salem (piano, keyboards, background vocals); Larry Boles (percussion); Sheri Kramer, Anita Ball, Pebble Daniel, Donna McElroy, Jack Grochmal, Sherry Grooms, Lisa Silver Reynolds, Jamie Brantley, Steve Brantley, Dianne Davidson, Marcia Routh, Yvonne Hodges, Bruce Dees, Carlene Carter (background vocals).

Audio Mixers: Johnny Rosen; Richard Adler .

Recording information: American Studios, Memphis, TN; Lee Hazen's Studio, Nashville, TN; The Fanta Professional Services Mobile Recording Truck; The Soundshop, Nashville, TN.

Photographer: Jack Vartoogian.

Arranger: Tracy Nelson Band.

Part of Rounder Records' budget priced ESSENTIAL RECORDINGS series of single-artist anthologies, ESSENTIAL RECORDINGS: THE SOUL SESSIONS collects 10 of R&B singer Tracy Nelson's best recordings for the roots-oriented label. From her days as leader of the blues-rock cult favorites Mother Earth in the late 1960s, Nelson has long been one of the great blue-eyed soul women. This anthology contains 10 songs from Nelson's 1990s albums for Rounder, including gems like "Come See About Me," "Tightrope," and "Suddenly."


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review