1 800 222 6872

Willie Nelson: Country Music

Track List

>Man with the Blues
>Seaman's Blues
>Dark as a Dungeon
>Gotta Walk Alone
>Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down
>My Baby's Gone
>Freight Train Boogie
>Satisfied Mind
>You Done Me Wrong
>Pistol Packin' Mama
>Ocean of Diamonds
>Drinking Champagne
>I Am a Pilgrim
>House of Gold
>Nobody's Fault But Mine

Album Reviews:

Billboard (p.28) - "[Nelson] digs into pensive treatments of the traditional 'Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down' and Hank Williams' 'House of Gold,' a three-hanky version of 'My Baby's Gone' and a rich rendition of 'Satisfied Mind.'"

Mojo (Publisher) (p.94) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]his is Nelson's best album in over a decade....Burnett unearthed songs even Nelson hadn't heard of..."

Paste (magazine) (p.74) - "Nelson's COUNTRY MUSIC thumps to life with the unfussy airs of a pickin' parlor throwdown....Delivered with his soulful, weathered authority."

Uncut (magazine) (p.96) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "There's some great ensemble work on the sprightly honky-tonk of Ray Price's 'You Done Me Wrong,' along with a bass-and-fiddle-driven version of Al Dexter's 'Pistol-Packin' Mama'..."

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: Mike Piersante.

Recording information: Sound Emporium Studios, Nashville, TN.

Editor: Jason Wormer.

Photographer: Rick Oliver.

Willie Nelson moves to Rounder Records for Country Music, a collection of new versions of country classics.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product