1 800 222 6872

Pianist John Ogdon - Legendary British Virtuoso: Beethoven, Busoni, Chopin, Elgar, Liszt, Scriabin et al.

Notes & Reviews:

English pianist John Ogdon's international career launched when he won the coveted first prize at the Moscow Tchaikovsky competition in 1961. His recordings from this time not only attest to his remarkable virtuosity but also his determination to explore both rarer and modern repertoire and give them the performances that show them to their best advantage. This collection contains popular classics with concertos by Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninov, and Grieg as well as rarer works including Ronald Stevenson's Passacaglia on DSCH.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased