1 800 222 6872

Rock Candy Funk Party: We Want Groove

Track List

>Ode to Gee
>We Want Groove
>Best Ten Minutes of Your Life, The
>Dope on a Rope
>Root Down (And Get It)
>New York Song
>Making of We Want Groove, The
>In the Studio: Episode 1
>In the Studio: Episode 2
>Official Music Video of Octopus-e

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: Yossi Shakked.

Recording information: Tal Bergman Studios, Los Angeles, CA.

Creator: Dennis Friel.

Director: Martin Guigui.

Editor: Ian Fisher .

Unknown Contributor Roles: Jim Freeman; Evert Wubben; Rachael Iverson; Ed Van Ziji.

Rock Candy Funk Party's 2013 album, We Want Groove, features the crossover ensemble's mix of high-energy funk and atmospheric '70s-influenced soul-jazz. Featured here is the band's regular lineup of drummer and producer Tal Bergman, keyboardist Renato Neto, guitarists Joe Bonamassa and Ron DeJesus, and bassist Mike Merritt. These are organic, often long-form instrumental recordings that straddle the line between rock and jazz.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review